Listen Live
HomeNewsKemptville College Task Force Elects Chair and Vice-Chairs

Kemptville College Task Force Elects Chair and Vice-Chairs

The Kemptville College Task Force is underway and looking forward to hearing back from Minister of Training, Colleges and Universities, Brad Duguid with respect to the intake of students for the Fall 2014 term. At the March 26th meeting, the Task Force elected its chair, North Grenville CAO Brian J. Carré, and appointed Vice-chairs Marty Derks from the Ontario Federation of Agriculture and Robert Jelly, a student at Kemptville Campus.

Other members include:

Ann Weir, United Counties of Leeds and Grenville
Heather Lawless, Grenville Community Futures Development Corporation
Donald Good, AGB Lawyers
Howard Mains, Tactix Government Relations & Public Affairs
Charles Bennett, Rideauside Farm Inc.
Mac Johnston, Kemptville College Foundation

The Task Force will be engaging volunteers in sub-committees that focus on alternative affiliations and partnerships, industry advancement, and stakeholder outreach.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading