The Kemptville District Hospital Board welcomed new members. A new Board Chair – Robert Marais – was appointed on June 28. Along with the chair, three new faces joined the board: Jeff Nolan, Andrew Vignuzzi and Amy E. Yee. Morais says the hospital will take on a leadership role.

Morais has more than 25 years of diverse business and volunteer experience. He succeeds outgoing Board Chair Karen Cooper, who continues to serve on the Board as Past Chair. Morais says every member of the board has one thing in common.

The following current board members were re-elected: Carolyn Chisholm, Peter Currie, and Jim Neubauer.